The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

too harsh?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by GarbieBarbie, Jul 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. GarbieBarbie

GarbieBarbie Full Member

Jul 5, 2013
    Grand Rapids, MI
    why do I feel like each hit is too harsh? almost like it hits too clean. Im still learning how to hit like it isnt a cigarette, so I don't know if its because of that or not.

2. MoonLit_Water

MoonLit_Water We All Shine On Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Feb 16, 2013
    Stuart, Florida
    Let us know what device Your using, the pg/vg ratio and nic strength you are using. And we'll go from there.

3. Marius_Kingsley

Marius_Kingsley Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jun 18, 2013
    Hillsboro, OR
    Many things can affect the feeling/consistency of vaping. Wattage/voltage, the type battery, what tank you're using, what kind of juice, how much PG/VG, wick material... We'll need more info.

4. Coastal Cowboy

Coastal Cowboy This aggression will not stand, man! Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Jun 13, 2013
    Alabama Gulf Coast
    The throat hit is from the nicotine. What strength is the liquid you're using?

Also, more propylene glycol lets more of the hit come through, while more vegetable glycerin tends to mask it better. You might want to get a bottle of VG from a local drug store or Walmart and "cut" your juice with it to reduce the throat hit.

5. GarbieBarbie

GarbieBarbie Full Member

Jul 5, 2013
    Grand Rapids, MI
    i have a vision spinner with a kanger EVOD ego cartomizer. I've been using different voltage trying to find the ideal one for me.

My eliquid is: Nicotine-18mg PG-65% VG-35%

6. Marius_Kingsley