Total newbie seeking "future" advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

k0rd

Jun 11, 2012
usa
Hey guys and girls.

Earlier this week, I bought a mistic kit from my favorite gas station (and posted my first thread here).

I have reduced my analog intake VERY significantly.. I have smoked cigarettes wearing patches. I've actually quit by myself for a year.. and every cig I smelled... well it smelled like heaven. I am hopelessly addicted to *something*.

So.. These mistics, they helped me reduce my analog intake to about 1/2 as normal. Cool, right? NOT ENOUGH..

So I read a bunch of things - all I could read.. I ended up buying a provari v2 ... it should be here tomorrow.

I got a few cartos from provape.com, as well as an atomizer. I bought a couple of drip tips from elsewhere.

I bought some 5-10 ml bottles (probably about 20 in all) of various flavors... all 24mg strength.. from different suppliers.

I have some questions, if anyone would be so kind as to help me out.

1) I'm going to need a tank, right? I mean - I bought the provari because I knew that the gradual progression to something good would end up costing me in the long run. Does anyone have any recommendations of something that will work well with my new gear?

2) Am I missing something? Does my atomizer need carts or anything weird like that? Should I find a drip shield?

3) The sweeter sounding flavors of juice kinda turn me off. Artificial flavors of *any* of these things usually taste like crap - do die-hard-ex-smokers really like these? I can see the benefits of totally dissociating tobacco taste from nicotine intake, but is it sickening at all? I'm already going to be going through it (or am I?)

Any kind of response is welcome and helpful :)

Pappy

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 15, 2012
Dallas, Tx