Total noob, beginner. Help welcome.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Texel

Oct 31, 2015
Hey guys, so this is my first post and I'm very very new. Loads of information up in here and kinda confused with most, but I'll get the hang on it eventually.

I'm a total beginner, tried vaping from a friends friend awhile back a couple of times and it got me interested, so here i am. And im an analog smoker too, so i hope I'll cut down on smoking and save more moneyy.

My first post to 20, to get verified, so i hope i can get all the help i need here.

Just a general question, or suggestion, if advice were to be given, for a total beginner like myself, what kind of starter kit is recommended? Or any other beginner info, just to get started. Just to get started.

Thank you!

XeniaVaper

Aug 13, 2015
kangertech subox kit. Plus a couple Samsung 25r 18650 batteries.
that would be a good setup. VW device up to 50 watts, on board charging, manufacturers warranty, the included track Congress with 1.5 and.5 ohm could, with an rba option when you get to that point, and adjustable airflow works well with deep lung hits, or mouth to lung, and the 4(.5?) ml capacity should last you quite a while between refills. 50 watts will give quite a bit of room to grow into, and many don't even push that far.
I have this kit, after a few others and am quite happy with the mod. I enjoyed the tank as well, for the time I used it, but personally I prefer a dripper, but not gonna recommend that for a noob. Setup should run you about $70. Someone is probably gonna recommend you get an external charger as well, such as nitecore d2.
the istick, also comes highly recommended, but is a"throwaway" mod due to built in battery, which will fail within a year of regular use(they all will, but with replaceable batteries like the kanger it is not a big deal). I stick comes on 10,20,30,40,100 watts and 40 watt temp control. I have a 20 as my backup.

XeniaVaper

Aug 13, 2015