trying out the smoktech terminator

Status
Not open for further replies.

rockironwebb

May 17, 2013
Urbana, IL
I saw the smoktech terminator and for some reason it appealed to me so I ordered it. I am new to vaping(march 28 2013) and it seems I am working my way up to some sort of RBA with tank set up. I started with boge cartos and tank,,,moved to vivi nova,,,tried the AGR for cartos,,and then on to the kanger protank. out of these the protank has been my "go to" juice system. Got the terminator today and so far seems pretty nice,,,,lots of vapor and killer flavor,,,,,,so far. I did go ahead and set it up with the AGR harware. The cost of pre made coils for it is a bit high for me,,,and i've read that recoil/wick on this rig is not for rookies,,,,,,,,but if i can figure cleaning these well enough and get 2 weeks per coil,,i would not mind the high price. I'll fill it up and take it to work tomorrow and re post on how it does "in the field"

Johnnie Price

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2012
Waldorf, MD
These have been out for a short while. There's a good thread on them in the RBA section.

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now. Installing a new coil isn't the easiest, but it's not horribly difficult either. Not sure why you consider it pricey. You can get the whole kit for less than $12.00 shipped and wick and wire is pretty cheap.

rockironwebb

May 17, 2013
Urbana, IL
Can these be used in any XL carto tank? In the pic it looks like a standard Smok carto

It comes with basically an XL carto tank,,,I just put it into my AGR tank because of the fill hole on top and I have had a couple of o ring issues using regular carto tanks,,the AGR seems sturdier to me,,,,for cartos i didn't like it,,but it seems to be working fine with the terminator.

StereoDreamer

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 13, 2012
Columbia MD
I would recommend using the Terminator RDA in an XL tank. It will fit in some standard-length tanks, but not all.