Unflavored 36mg. No throat hit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bernel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 8, 2009
Hi! Newbie here. One week vaping and no more analogs after 30 years smoking 1-2 packs a day!
I mixed 36mg unflavored e-liquid with PG 50/50. Of course, I wasn’t expecting any flavor at all but the throat hit? It is caused only by the flavor? I bought a lot of sweet flavors… the first couple of days they were ok but now my taste has changed (I guess) and I was planning to make some 18mg e-juice and mix with tobacco flavor but without the throat hit it’s not ok for me… I need both, the nic and the hit. Any advice will be much appreciated!

Mary Kay

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 3, 2009
West Tampa Fl.
bernel, can I ask what type of P.V. you have? I don't do throat hits because I just cough! But from my few times of getting one, It wasn't the liquids flavor or nic, just the way I inhaled. I am using 11mg down to 0 nic and still getting a hit. I have a 901. Try a few slower and deeper drags to start. Then draw in some air to move the vapor to the back of your throat. This is different then the way you smoked.
I am bumping you back up so that someone with better advice can help. Please let them know what you are using!
Welcome to ECF!

bernel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 8, 2009
Hi Marykay. Thank you for your reply! I have a joye510. (well... a bunch of them. Nine batteries and 7 atomizers. PCCs, chargers.. :oops:) and some e-juice from different supliers, mostly 16mg and 18mg. I can feel a good throat hit using these e-juices. But suddenly all of them are too sweet...8-o. I just want a not too sweet flavor and a good throat hit among the nic.

mamu

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 29, 2009
IN USA
bernel... if throat hit is very important to you (it is the MOST important thing to me), you might want to consider purchasing an e-cig model that has higher volts.

The higher volts will always provide the awesome consistent throat hit.