"Unflavored" e-juice -- is it really flavorless?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bwh79

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2014
Oregon
I'm brand new to vaping. I got a starter kit the other day at a local B&M store, and they had a flavor bar. They didn't have hundreds of flavors from different suppliers or anything, just a couple dozen of their own in-house brand. I tried a few, they all pretty much tasted the same -- a rich, sweet, almost fruity flavor -- with only subtle hints of the different advertised flavors underlying this same base flavor. Is that just the taste of e-juice itself? Is an "unflavored" juice going to taste like this, or is it really pretty tasteless? They all pretty much tasted like the whole place smelled, so maybe I was just being assaulted by the combination of all the different flavors?

The one I brought home is "Base Nectar Menthol" which has me wondering if "base nectar" (they had a plain one, too) is a flavor in and of itself, or if it perhaps just means the basic "unflavored" (still has a flavor, though) juice, before they put any other flavors in? It's not a bad flavor, I'm just wondering if that's what they all taste like or if it's just this one shop?

Last edited:

*deleon517*

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 29, 2012
s. florida
Simple unflavored has next to no flavor and some notice a slight peppery taste too it. One thing to remember is that when first transitioning to vaping from smoking your taste will be off. After a couple of month's everything will smell and taste much different, as your taste buds will be healing up during that time. Depending on how good they are at making liquid and types that are easily available to other near by B&M locations, they may just be a sub-par juice line that is pretty popular.

bwh79

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2014
Oregon
Simple unflavored has next to no flavor and some notice a slight peppery taste too it.