The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Unit getting very hot

Discussion in 'Innokin Technology' started by Annie52, Jun 27, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Annie52

Annie52 Full Member

Jun 27, 2018
    Hi im new to vaping. Got an innokin jem. Seems to get very hot even after a few puffs. Battery doesnt last as long as id like either and having trouble getting it to charge. Not sure if im doing something wrong. Hubby has a jem as well and he doesnt seem to have these issued

• Like Like x 1
  2. hittman

hittman ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Are you both running at the same wattage setting? If so then I'd contact whoever you bought the unit from and see if they will do a warranty replacement on it. sometimes you just get equipment that doesn't work right. I'm waiting right now on a warranty replacement on a mod that I bought.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Annie52

Annie52 Full Member

Jun 27, 2018
    I’ve been thinking of going back with it. Mind you going on holiday in a couple of weeks. Don’t think the battery is going to last the pace. Might need to think of an upgrade but I’ve no idea about where to go next
    I don’t want to spend a fortune

• Like Like x 1
  4. hittman

Supporting member
    I bought a couple innokin T18 kits for friends and they seemed pretty good. Myself, I run dual battery mods these days. I like not having to charge batteries very often.

• Useful Useful x 1
  5. bombastinator

bombastinator ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Sep 12, 2010
    MN USA
    I was just having this problem. There was a screw loose on my coil

• Like Like x 1
  6. Annie52

Annie52 Full Member

Jun 27, 2018