Up, Down, or Sideways?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spiker

ECF Veteran
Nov 30, 2009
Santa Cruz Mountains
OK, so when NOT vaping, what's the best way to orient my 510 when I put it down? Horizontal (flat on a table, say) or Vertical (like in a shirt pocket)?

Asking because I sort of figured that if the cart was full, putting it in a glass (like a pen holder cup) cart up (batt down) might flood the atty, then get a mouthful of juice when I pick it up again. However, this might be helpful if the cart was near empty, as it would drain out of the cart and into the atty, to get those last few drops!

Conversely, the opposite, (full cart, batt up) might starve the atty if not used for a while, and force priming?

Not sure if that all makes sense, but I am a noob (less than a week vaping), but I have gotten more than one mouthful of juice!

VictoryNotVengence

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 27, 2009
USA
a shot glass. what a good idea. I would think (cause my PV is floating around in the mail) that the cartridge would be the most difficult part to maintain, you basically have a little glass of water in there and setting a glass of water on its side would make it spill right? Also I just watched a review where the guy said the cart leaked if he left it horizontal on a surface for awhile. I just couldn't think of a way to set my ecig up strait (bat up cart down) without accomplishing a balancing act (used to do this with pens but they always fall over). A shot glass would be great for this though so thanks for the suggestion.

Spiker

ECF Veteran
Nov 30, 2009
Santa Cruz Mountains
LOL!.....Oh god I've created a monster! Just suck on the d^&n thing! (I predict by summertime there's gonna be more of us sitting around the bonfire playing guitar and vaping than smoking!)

Buddy, you have no idea... I got it bad, and I got it good! Lookin' at mods, 5 volt stuff, etc! BTW, I got some of the Blue Foam to play with, if you want some, lemme know, got more than I need!