Using a tank on another brand's mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kamnet

Mar 3, 2017
Sorry I'm new to vaping, I don't know much. I'm just wondering if I can basically mix and match tanks with mods as long as it fits. I don't want to test it because I'm not much of a daring person & I want to be safe. Also can't find anything about it on google.

Anyway, specifically I had my eyes set on the Smok TFV12 Prince tank and quite honestly the Smok Mag as well. I really do want the entire set. However.. I keep hearing that Smok has a bad reputation.. but that tank still has good reviews so I decided to drop the kit and maybe go with a vaporesso revenger instead. I just really can't stand the bland design of other companies.. so I'm hoping I can at least switch out the tank.

basically, smok prince + vaporesso revenger. Can I do it?

• Agree
Reactions: stols001

Kamnet

Mar 3, 2017
Yes, you can mix and match. As long as you're not messing with a actual mechanical mod, you will be fine.

Oh nice that makes me really happy, thank you! Do you happen to know about the tank and mod I was looking at by any chance? Are they anything that could be recommended? Because even though now I know I can do it, I'm still worried that maybe I could make better choices.

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
Oh nice that makes me really happy, thank you! Do you happen to know about the tank and mod I was looking at by any chance? Are they anything that could be recommended? Because even though now I know I can do it, I'm still worried that maybe I could make better choices.