Using mesh spool for your mesh RTA

Status
Not open for further replies.

AvaOrchid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2019
USA
I have been requested to show how I use vandy vape mesh wire spool in order to replace the mesh coil of the geek vape Zeus X mesh deck. It is an abnormal size and some people are wanting to ensure that they have mesh available or are having trouble finding the original coils meant for the deck.

This is really a pictorial of how I do things for people who have already been building on their own RTAs and therefore should know ohm's law should know battery safety etc.

If you are brand new please go to other threads about battery safety and building safety first to familiarize yourself with the process of beginning to build. This is simply for people who have ran out of their pre-cut mesh coils. And it is only how I do it.

*I do not know how to import video I'm not very tech savvy so I've just taken pictures at every relevant step and I'm going to try and put them below in order of what I did with a little bit of a description.

Last edited:

AvaOrchid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2019
USA
First you're going to need your mesh deck and you are going to need your spool of vaping friendly mesh. It does not have to be vandy vape in this case that's what I'm using. You are also going to need scissors or perhaps wire cutters I find scissors to be more precise you're going to need whatever coil jig your mesh deck desires.

And optimally you would have either a old mesh strip that's already been used or even better a new one. This is just to use for a size comparison and a size guide. If you do not have any of them you used or new I have done my best to give you an idea of the measurements. But they do not have to be exact.

You can also modify the vandy vapes spool as you are building if for whatever reason your measurement is a bit off especially as far as width. It just takes a simple little cut.