Vape sensitivity puzzle...PG? Something else?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Enso

ECF Veteran
Jan 31, 2017
Vermont, USA
Hi all,
Maybe you can help me figure this out:

I have been vaping for three months, no cigs, no major problems.
My wife still smokes, but has shown some interest in vaping at least part time. So I set her up with a Pico topped with a Nautilus X, filled with unflavored base at a 1.8% nic level, 70VG. Locked the pico at 14 watts.

She has tried it a couple of times, and each time experiences nausea. I vaped the on that rig with the same juice and settings for a week before I passed it along. No problems for me.

My first guess was PG sensitivity. Nausea is listed as a symptom in some places, but it seems like it more commonly affects the respiratory tract.

My second guess is nic level. She actually smokes more than I used to so I thought 1.8 would be fine... though she smokes filtered and I was smoking rollies.

My two long shots are composition of VG, and reaction to kanthal coil. I haven't even researched those possibilities cos they seem fairly unlikely.

I suppose a good test would be to have her try VG with no nic? (My nicotine is suspended in 50/50, really don't want VG nic unless it's beneficial to her)

Thanks in advance!

Reactions: Opinionated

JCinFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2015
The popular opinion seems to be that the strength is the culprit. I going to try to make time to mix tonight.

Yay! :thumbs: