Vaping newbie first 36 hours and intro

Status
Not open for further replies.

desertrider

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 5, 2014
Phoenix
Hey everyone! Newbie here. Just wanted to give you an intro, and share my first 36 hours of vaping. Ive been a lurker in the forum for a few years, but never took the leap to vaping only because the more I read the more confused I got lol. But, found a nice new vape shop here in Phoenix, and went down there Monday night. Full disclosure: Im not a heavy smoker…a pack lasts about 4-5 days. I use Swedish snus consistently though. I used to be a pack-a-day smoker though.

Spent about an hour there. The guy gave me an overview, and I tried 5 or 6 different juices. They had maybe 50 or 60 different juices in stock. I finally ended up with a Kanger eVoD VV 650mah battery, matching eVoD tank, 1 bottle of OMG ... juice (haha I love the name) and one bottle of a mint juice. The ... juice is a nice cranberry/lemon mix, and both are a 60/40 FG/VG base. I also got a box of 5 extra atomizers. The one that came with the battery is a low voltage, the refills are high. Right now Ive settled on about 3.5 voltage on my current setup.

First few hours I coughed. A lot. Started doing some researched and learned about draw style, draw size, the difference between BG and VG juice base, and effect of higher voltage on your vape. Coughing died down for the most part, and yesterday was pretty enjoyable once I figured out ideal draw technique, draw size, and voltage. Just a matter of getting things tweaked in, and learning what works for me. I had zero snus yesterday, which was the first day in I don’t know how many years. I did need to charge midway through the day, and did a juice refill. I tried a 50/50 mix of the ... and mint, and its pretty nice!

While doing some searching I found a great website and ordered a few juices from them (vaporvapes). I love the fact you can customize EVERY juice! I ordered 5ml bottles of the following: