Vaping not going well please help!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lobes2011

ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2014
Atlantic Canada
I am new to the vaping world and really want to quit analogs completely. I am using Vision ego currently and also have a brand new itaset v3 if things go well. I am vaping a mild tobacco flavor 70/30 (PG/VG) 12mg. While I am sitting around I will pick it up and have a few vapes then set it down. 5 minutes later I will go out and have a smoke. (Regular strength smoke close to a pack a day). Things seem fine and no problem. Then for example around supper time I had a few vapes went outside not long after for a smoke and got a pretty good head rush, felt kind of sick and had to throw my analog out I couldn't finish it. I don't understand what is going on. Is it the pg or vg? I take some meds for depression and nerve pills and a pills to slow my heart rate down but I have been on them for years and I have smoked for 20+ years. PLEASE HELP!!!

kitkat30

Verified Member
Jul 17, 2010
Washington
Hi there!

It sounds like you're getting too much nicotine from the combo of your ecig and then your analog. You could try to either just use the ecig and no more analogs, cut down on the strength of your analog (go from regular to light or ultra light), or cut down the level of your nicotine in the juice you have. I'd go with just using the ecig, personally.

I used to be a pack-a-day smoker since I was 16 (now 34) and quit with my ecig. It does take some trial and error to figure out what nicotine level is best for you and what gear you want to use but keep on using it, it will get easier!

Last edited:

glassgal

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 7, 2013
Central Florida
www.azenglass.com
What's going on is you are getting enough nicotine from the vaping, so the cigs may be too much (beginning of nicotine poisoning), so you can't finish it without feeling ill....