Vivi Nova V3 vs. Smoktech 4.5ml 3.5mm Chrome Stubby

Status
Not open for further replies.

cola_fiend2003

Verified Member
Aug 1, 2012
Brampton ON Canada
I have been using the vivi nova since I discovered it a couple months ago. Love them. Both the 2ml and 3.5 ml. 2.4 Ohms at 4.6v and the flavour is really good. Welllllll...I was at Canvape 4.0 and saw the Smoktech stubby cartimizer. Had to try it out as I read so much about the cartimizer tanks on the site. The guys at Canvape described and showed me how to fill etc this type of tank. Tried it out. A different vape than the vivi. Good flavour too. After I got home, I mixed up a batch of Caramel Cheesecake to test the two types of tanks side by side, on a flavour I had not tried before to get an impartial comparison.

Setup:
Smoktech 4.5ml stubby tank w/ regular sized carto (fits) punched as well, 2.5 ohm.
3.5 ml Vivi Nova 2.4 ohm coil.
Both run at 4.6V on Lambo 4.0 freshly charged battery installed.

Smoktech was 'airy' as I already knew it would be. Still got a full flavoured vape.
Vivi Nova was a tight draw,with lots of vapour. Very full flavoured vape.

IMHO, I like the vivi better when vaped back to back with the Smoktech stubby carto. Going into the test, I thought I would be preferring the Smoktech. I had already used it as set up at the Canvape booth. But the vivi taste was much sharper to me. As well, the physical stability of the two tanks on the VV was two completely different animals. The Smoktech looked good as did the vivi, but the integrity of the tanks when handled, afforded the vivi the upper hand. With all parts being screwed together, the chance of leakage is zero. The Smoktech had the ability to accidentally spill too easily for me. Again, this is my opinion. The Smoktech does vape very well. It is just not for me. I will however continue to use the Smoktech at home. It is a really good tank.