VOOPOO Pericles RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShawnB85

ECF Veteran
Aug 4, 2013
Savannah, GA
So this thread isn't necessarily about the Pericles but rather builds in general. Let me start by saying I'm fairly new at builds but am an aircraft electrician by trade so I understand electrical theory quite well. With that said I am not comfortable with building my own coils yet so I've been buying some premade ones for the other RDA I was using. I bought the VOOPOO because the build deck looked way easier to build on than the other one I bought from a local vape shop. As stated before, I'm not a pro at building but I really enjoy the flavor and the fact I am actually making something myself.

On to the issue. The Pericles comes with 2 premade coils. They look like flat claptons or something. YouTube reviewers show them on smok mods and a bunch of other ones. So I put the 2 coils in the deck, check with a meter and find that I'm at .1 ohms even. IndoorSmokers (no judgement) did his review on it with the same coils at the same ohms and it worked just fine. I can't get the smok Alien 220w to fire the oils as it says something about "low ohms". If I try the mod with a different build deck in it, it works just fine.

My question, is the smok Alien not adequate for a .1 ohm build? I have plenty of other mods but I would rather use the SMOK since it fits in my hand really well.

Don29palms

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2014
joshua tree, ca
After you make sure none of the the coil legs are touching the opposite coil and nothing has fell down in the deck to cause a short there are a couple thing to try. Rake the coils and then pulse. Repeat that quite a few times until you can get the coils to fire. Another thing you can try is to space the coils. .1ohms is too low for that mod. Use another mod that is not a mech mod to fire the coils to get them firing evenly from the inside out with no hot spots then check what the ohms are.

• Useful
Reactions: madstabber