The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

VV USB Passthrough question.

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by p0rnst4r, Oct 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. p0rnst4r

p0rnst4r Full Member Verified Member

Sep 30, 2013
    Tak-Boleh Land
    Hi everyone.

I've been smoking analogs for almost 18 years.
    My friend recently introduced me to PV saying it would be a better alternative.
    Normally I smoke about 20 sticks a day... but with the PV, I only smoked 3 analogs on the first day. ( after meals:blush: )
    The transition was quite amazing. I'm quite sure with the help of a PV, I would finally be able to quit smoking.
    Recently I stumbled upon this cheap VV USB passthrough while surfing around and would like some feedback about it.
    Would it be dangerous to use it on portable USB power banks or on the computer while my main PV is charging? :blink:

usb.jpg

2. suspectK

suspectK Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Aug 7, 2013
    Alabummer
    Welcome and congrats

No, it will be fine. It won't charge fast, but it will still function.

That's neat. Do you know what it is specifically? I'm looking for something cheap like that for work.

3. Wigged Out Mom

Wigged Out Mom Full Member

Oct 10, 2013
    Safford, Arizona USA
  4. cskent

cskent Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Jul 24, 2010
    Ohio