What do you guys think about buying used devics.

Status
Not open for further replies.

jaytex1969

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 27, 2015
Austin, TX
I'm a professional malcontent in a blue collar role. I buy most things used so that I can pretend to be middle class on subsistence level income.

Food, shoes, undergarments - new. All else is negotiable.

Sometimes I splurge. I now buy 10 year old bikes instead of 20 year old ones...

Jay :headbang:

Ou2mame

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2015
Long island
I'm a professional malcontent in a blue collar role. I buy most things used so that I can pretend to be middle class on subsistence level income.

Food, shoes, undergarments - new. All else is negotiable.

Sometimes I splurge. I now buy 10 year old bikes instead of 20 year old ones...

Jay :headbang:
Haha yeah that's something I've learned to do. My gf though I made more money than I do, but I'm just a deal hunter. I was built lazy with expensive taste. And I'm an artist. So while I drive a nice car, I bought it completely broken and rebuilt it with YouTube videos cause I'm too cheap to pay for labor. I used coupon codes for all the parts, or the junk yard. My mountain bikes were all bought in pieces on ebay and forum classifieds. My snowboard is awesome but i bought it off Craigslist in the summer. So yeah, I buy good stuff cheap. Sometimes it's used.

Monotremata

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 15, 2014
Fontana, CA
monotremata.bandcamp.com
I have no problems buying used attys or mechs. I've bought quite a few. As for drip tips, I sanitize them very well. No different from using other peoples' silverware or going to the dentist.

I did do a trade for a used Sigelei 100W, and it was well cared for. Works just fine. I was going to buy one anyway with the money I got from selling that atty.