What happened to 5 volt 3.0 ohm vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

John Phoenix II

Moved On
Jun 12, 2019
I stopped vaping a few years back after vaping since 2010 so i'm no newbie. I used a Lava Tube by Volcano with 5 volts and a CE 5 type cartomizer. No one speaks of e-cigs in terms of volts anymore and I'm kinda lost picking out a new system. I used a 3.0 ohm coil with between 4.5 to 5 volts so wattage is anywhere from 6 to 8 watts.

I cannot find 3.0 ohm coils anywhere but that's the experience I like. I go to the e-cig store and ask the guy what he has that works with 3.0 ohm coils for 5 volt vaping and he looks at me like a deer caught in the headlights.

What choices do I have to fix this problem? Thanks..

Fredman1

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 27, 2017
New Zealand
Yeah things has changed drastically. According to Steam engineering you can get 3ohm from 32G wire...6 wraps.
That's the only way I know to get to that nowadays. I'm sure more knowledgeable people will be around though.
Have you got some kind of set up in mind yet?

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave