When to refill tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vaper12345678

Aug 26, 2018
Hi everyone I am new to vaping and I have a question.
When Should I refill my tank to avoid dry hits?if I vape it all the way down the cotton cant get enough juice to vape but it is safe to store it so when I done with the vape should I leave some juice right? But I cannot leave a vape with juice in its tank for a long time. This is a paradox please help

Reactions: stols001

Shadav

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 4, 2013
Westfield, IN, USA
thehelpline.info
if you are not using the tank, you don't need to keep juice in it...soak the tank and coils in some vodka for a day, then let dry and store away for later use

now as to when to refill, you can do this at anytime you wish...that's just personal preference....top of your tank before you leave the house...run it dry before refilling....it really doesn't matter...currently i'm vaping every drop of juice out of my tank because i'm going to be switching flavors

santo19586

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2010
Saint Cloud FL
hello , welcome
i use two different stank setups all day , diff flavors , when my tanks start to get low i just refill , i am usually vaping all day, but when i'm not going to use a certain tank and the coil has not been used for long i just leave it in my tank stand with the air control shut , with juice level low, ready for the next day , i change up my flavors often ,

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
    Just my :2c: on this topic, but I don't wait till whatever tank (whether it's a clearo or a RTA) I'm currently using is fully empty before I refill it. I vape either unflavored or the flavored juice I mix up, that always (almost always..) is the same.

englishmick

Vaping Master
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Sep 25, 2014
    Naptown, Indiana