where to get regulated batteries ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beaverkt

ECF Veteran
Mar 5, 2011
NC USA
I'm pretty new to 808 batteries. Its my understanding that gen2 batteries are regulated to 3.6 volts. I know that bloog, halo, and smokeless image sell these gen2 batteries. So do any other suppliers sell these regulated batteries ? I'm specifically looking for the 65mm "shorties" ,but I'm sure any suggestions may be helpful to others.

propagandax

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 3, 2012
St. Louis, MO
Vaporsmiths sells regulated 808's, but they are regulated to 4.5 v.

Thanks for sharing, I had not heard of vaporsmith.before, more 808 vendor options are nice ( good prices too). Anyways looking at there forum I think these start at 4.5 v and fall to a regulated 3.7. Little confusion there.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

Dac311

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2012
Baton Rouge, LA
For my money I'd go with Smokeless Image. Higher voltage isn't something I'm looking for anyway. They have great customer service and also offer an ego style 808, clearo's and have good pricing. You can almost always get a response to questions in the ecf supplier forum within a short period of time, anytime of day. I love their ry4.

Sampleday

Jul 7, 2012
Pennsylvania
I am all in favor of V2. And no I don't work for them. I'm a very busy person who doesn't have time or the inclination to do a lot of experimenting.

They have a lifetime warranty on their batteries. Some decent tasting carts and juices, so whatever you prefer you can get there. I did do a lot of research when I was starting. Hit on them and am still with them. That's my two cents.

jacqi4arts

Verified Member
Jan 16, 2012
South Texas, U.S.A.
www.flickr.com