Why does it seem like not too many people buying juice feeders and are using tanks ? Why tanks??

Status
Not open for further replies.

flexsr

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 5, 2009
upstate new york
Just getting back to the forums after years away, but i have been vaping non stop for five years. I figured by now there would be a huge number of juice feeders on the market but there really doesnt seem to be...

I currently own 2 juice feeders and they are amazing - fill it up with 6ml of ejuice and stick a 510 atty or cartomizer or rebuildable and you are off to the races. Both my feeders are from reosmods and they are great. Finally after all these years and wasted gear a rebuildable on a juice feeder is just awesome. Will cost me 2.50 a month on wire and 30-40 bucks on juice.

However, just to change things up i just ordered a regular pv to have as a backup that takes tanks. Just purchasing it out of curiosity and to try these tanks. In addition the model im getting has built resistance tester which i was gonna buy anyways......

So what is the big appeal about tanks ?

And i know its personal preference obviously but if anyone has tried at least a few different ones please help with what your favorites are considering : performance. Vapor production. Throat hit, reliability. Ease of use, price -

Thanks

Commie

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2012
Michigan
My guess is that it's a natural flow of things.

Most people start with a gas station disposable.
Graduate to a rechargeable cigalike. That has a carto on it. They realize that battery life is terrible.
Graduate to Egos with the same carto. Realize that juice capacity is terrible.
Put the same carto into a tank.

At that point, some people are happy with both battery life and juice capacity, so they stop.

Others start chasing vape quality and explore rebuildables on various mods and bottom feeders.