Wizard Lab Black Tea question/concerns

Status
Not open for further replies.

Propertea

Mar 24, 2013
LBC
Hey everybody! So I received my package from WL and I am very impressed with all the flavored I bought, their PG, VG and nicotine. GREAT but wait. Why does this black tea flavor taste so unusual? I bought 2 8mL vials of the black tea and they are identical in smell. what does it smell like ? Not black tea! But ROSEMARY.. I tried mixing it with other favors but that rosemary is so overpowering its ridiculous, even at its lowest percentage 3% or even a small drop its so overpowering. I tried it with sweeteners/EM, a smooth agent and it can't be help:(. Its my first time purchasing from them. My question is can I return it and get a different flavor? I want to get a heads up from everyone before I contact them on Monday. Sad to say but I'm not liking this black tea at all :(

- ProperTea.

brolaf

Verified Member
Mar 31, 2013
Mars
i just had this happen to me too! was trying out kona velvet milkshake from virgin vapors and really loved it after my first few drags. but after half a tank of it, i was reeling with a headache, and the stench was really killing me! for once i wished my ss wick didnt wick so good. even with my aga t+ top cap on i could smell the darn thing. left it in the car for a bit and when i got back i almost fainted ;/

so i checked out their site and found this note:
PLEASE NOTE: This flavor contains organic ethyl alcohol added during mixing in order to keep it in solution. The majority of people, your e-liquid mixtress Annette included, cannot taste the alcohol when it is vaped but some people are highly sensitive to it and find it very unpleasant. Please try a sample first if you're not sure. You can also steep this flavor with the cap removed for a few days to allow the alcohol to evaporate which solves the problem for many. The PG version also contains less alcohol as the PG itself keeps the flavor in solution.