wtcrap is that awful taste?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tattoogirl

ECF Veteran
Jul 26, 2011
illinois
I bought some dekang and high caliber liquids (have since bought some pinkspot and going to try out other juice vendors) but what in the world is that awful chemically taste in the dekange and high cal liquids? I would really like to avoid it like the plague. Is it a certain ingredient that these 2 have in them? All of them have it. I am pretty new to vaping and trying to figure out what liquid i like
My pink spot liquids do not have it and omg the watermelon is yummy! and jamaica me crazy mmmm good.
Thanks!
Brandie

thehangdude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 17, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
Many people taste the chemical tastes, many don't. I am one that does, and I feel for you. Try putting the juices away for a week or two and revisit them later. It might help.

I have had luck with many of the vendors here on ecf. I saw you posted on Quicknic's thread, and their juices are clean. Another vendor near you is Goodejuice, out of Chicago. Copper Creek is one I just tried, and they have some good natural flavors. Lemonade and Raspberry Danish are very good from them.

I have tried a bunch of vendors trying for that elusive all day vape. Quicknicjuice's Cinnamon Red Hots is surprisingly the closest I've found (surprisingly because I'm not a big red hots fan). You might try Bounty Hunter by Nitelitevapor, or SweetTart or Hype from AlienVision.

My suggestion is to find reviewers that are close to your tastes. Dog and Clay, pbusardo, DJ and Dangerous Dan...
Or go to the New Members Forum and check out some juice suggestions threads.

And if steeping does not get the chemicals out, you can give them away in the PIF threads. Pay It Forward - PIF

edit: ouch, I just went and checked out PinkSpot's prices. WOW, they ain't cheap!

Last edited:

tattoogirl

ECF Veteran
Jul 26, 2011
illinois