Your Temp Control Sweet Spot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sally_

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2013
VA
So I'm new to TC, I just got an Evic VT, and I'm trying to figure out and find my 'sweet spot'. The balance of power and temperature to give the best flavor, vapor, and overall performance for your tastes. I'm not sure how to find it, should I figure out the right temperature first, then the power, or vice versa. Then toss in other factors like liquid (ratios/flavors), wire, and so many other factors.

So my question is, what is your sweet spot, and how did you find it?

MJ.7

Verified Member
Apr 29, 2015
Saudi Arabia
for me watts is not an important factor my sweet temp is between 480-530 depending on thickness of the juice if its 80VG it is 530F,

the watts just how fast it reach my temp so not an issue, easy to find and set up

all and I mean all my juices are (custard, vanilla, cream, strawberry)mixes, I like long lung worm vape.

Reactions: Sally_

TheotherSteveS

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2015
Birmingham, England
to be honest this is almost like deciding on your favourite color by asking others what theirs is! There are so many variables. Even the vape temp will vary depdening on the atty/juice/build/day of the wee/cosmic ray background. To my mind even useful rules of thumb are difficult to provide. On the evic you have a minimum wattage anyway so the only thing to vary is set temp. start low and ramp up till you find your sweet spot! Crank up the wattage later if you need to...

Reactions: MJ.7

Sally_

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2013
VA
That helps, I've only had it a few days. At first I was hesitant and nervous to go much beyond the 400 degree range (I read the burn temp of cotton is within this range, not realizing that was dry cotton) and was getting very little flavor or vapor.