Best genesis style atomizer. Dual coil better or single coil?

Status
Not open for further replies.

nick5m

Oct 25, 2013
Dallas, Tx
I'm fairly new to the e-cig world and am brand new to the ECF world. I'm trying to get an answer on what would best suit me without buying every atomizer, tank, carto, etc. I love Boba's Bounty and some of the Halo juices. Only problem I have is that I want the strongest throat hit along with the strongest flavor hit. I've tried the Kanger T3 and the evod with taking out one of the wicks to allow more juice flow. They did ok but not what I wanted. Then I bought a Doc Dave Steam Turbine clone. And it gives me a better throat hit but a little less flavor. And I can only do a single coil with a 6/7 wrap. If I try a dual coil I get the atomizer short message. I read somewhere that the evic does not allow you the ability of a dual coil. So I'd like to know if a dual coil rebuildable genesis style atomizer gives more throat hit and flavor than a single. If so, is it possible to build one for the evic or should I get a different mod? I've been thinking about getting a vamo. Also what atomizer do you suggest? I was considering the aga-td or the aga-t+. But I have no idea. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Lessifer

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 5, 2013
Sacramento, California
I'm pretty sure you can run dual coil on an evic, I can't see why not. You do have to keep it above the low resistance mark though. I think it's 1.2 or 1.3 ohms for the evic. When building dual coils, it actually halves the resistance of the individual coils, so for a 1.3 ohm dual coil both of your individual coils would need to be 2.6 ohms each. I'm not too big on genesis atomizers with ss mesh or cable wicks though so I won't be too much help past this. You could also try building a micro coil, they give great vapor/flavor/TH without having to go too low in resistance.

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla