Diacetyl in e-liquid-please lets find out suppliers who do not use this!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sdh

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Aug 31, 2010
U.S.
Greetings-I am a newbie and I am very concerned. I have been reading on the other forums about concerns related to diacetyl in e-liquid. I don't want to slam a supplier or anything. However, I seen a popular supplier stating it was better than analogs?

My reasoning on my attempt to quit analogs is to save my lungs. Why would I intentionally inhale a chemical such as diacetyl in my lungs? Thus far, I am not impressed with some suppliers non disclosure of ingredients.

I know that other forums have threads related to this. However, since I am a newbie I cannot post on those forums yet.

I have e-mailed by favorite juice supplier with this question. If and when I obtain a response I will post it.

How do you guys feel about suppliers who think its okay to have diacetyl in their product?

Hats off to the orginal poster who posted this question on the forums. You made me think for myself!
BTW I really would like to know which companies are safe to utilize with my vaping needs. I don't know it all or express that I do. I am concerned about my lungs.
Thanks in advance for your responses.

Nomoreash

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 9, 2010
Chattanooga, TN
I don't fault companies for not listing every ingredient in liquid, try asking Coke for the recipe, it's good for competition and to keep variety in the market place. However with an ingredient that could be a cause for concern to not be disclosed is unacceptable to me. If any company refuses or dismisses my request for any information on that topic I'm moving on to a place that's open and honest about it. There's to many quality companies out there to patron one that refuses such request.