eVic Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Greg Brown

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 25, 2013
Frederick, MD
I would have posted this in the model specific discussion for eVics but I guess because I am a noob here I don't have permissions for that yet. I am also new to vaping and just started last week. Here is the issue I am having with my eVic.

I picked up a SmokeTek dual coil carto at my local shop and when I put it on my eVic it seems to limit it to 8.6W max. The eVic is reading it as a 2.9 Ohm coil which I believe to be correct. I also have a 1.2 drip atty and I can fire it at the eVic's 11W max. Doesn't this seem to be backwards here? I do have a better than basic understanding of electricity and Ohm law etc. I just can't figure out why the eVic will allow me to fire a 1..2 Ohm at whatever wattage I choose while limiting me to 8.6W on the 2.9 Ohm. I have checked all of the settings and I can't find any settings that would be causing this unless I am missing something.

The eVic does a decent job compared to the eGo-Twist that I started on, however I seem limited in what I can use on it. So far the ProTank and T3S and even lower Ohm cartos do fine on it. I feel however, that I could have a much better vape than the eVic can provide at a fraction of the cost. I'm already looking out for my next mod. Any input on my issue or any suggestions for my next mod are greatly appreciated.

Vapeaddikt

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2013
Southern Cloud Cartel Arlington, TX
I own an evic I got one when they first came out. Used it for a month before I became too frustrated over it. It's now my temp ohm meter. If your set on sticking w/ VV/VW Vamo V2 is a good bang for buck. Provari if money is not an issue. Its not VW but doesnt need to be.

As for why its allowing 1.2ohm to go to 6v and 11w who knows...

Greg Brown

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 25, 2013
Frederick, MD