Hello from Ireland

Status
Not open for further replies.

nesf

ECF Veteran
Jul 5, 2010
Cork, Ireland
Hey guys, my name is Pádraig and I come from Cork in Ireland. I'm very new to vaping but I've found it a superb replacement for analogue cigarettes. I recently received my 510 and have found 26mg juice to hit the spot perfectly.

I suppose the complicated part for me was that I'm a bipolar sufferer. You may or may not know that an absurdly high % of schizophrenics and bipolar sufferers smoke. It's debated as to why this is so but nicotine seems to have some beneficial effects for us (an anti-psychotic effect from what I've read but this is disputed). This made quitting smoking normally very very difficult for me. No nicotine makes me twitchy and anxious and I usually only last till my next depressive or manic cycle before I'm forced back to smoking. I'm very optimistic about vaping because it keeps nicotine levels high and allows for the kind of chain vaping that comes with anxious periods and similar. Only time will tell though.

MiloB

ECF Veteran
May 30, 2009
Los Angeles, California
Welcome Padraig,

Now that you have your 510 and your nic level, you might want to try to DIY to save money on the cost. But first I wold suggest trying a few other flavors so even if you have some experimentation time and a learning curve, you'll always have some god stuff on hand to get your fix. The biggest concern most new vapers don't understand until they get caught without is that you want to make sure you have back ups...