I can't taste vapor (vaper's tongue?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ryan Zoldyck

Apr 10, 2017
Hi all.
I've been vaping for a month, and I'm having a difficulty in tasting vapor.

I have 2 tanks, which are Digiflavor Pharaoh RTA and GeekVape Medusa RDTA.

On my pharaoh, I'm barely can taste the vapor. I can smell it, but not really taste it.
On my medusa, I can taste but only because the medusa is very prone to slight spitback, therefore I think what I'm tasting is the slight spitback from my liquid.

Since I'm pretty new to vaping, I want to ask how you really taste a vapor?
1. Can you really feel the taste in your tongue?, or
2. The taste just come from the smell?

At first I think I'm just getting a vaper's tongue, but since it's been going for a month I'm curious if what I felt is normal.

Please give me your view on my case, I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks!

Reactions: Cf11

Cf11

ECF Veteran
Apr 22, 2017
Hi all.
I've been vaping for a month, and I'm having a difficulty in tasting vapor.

I have 2 tanks, which are Digiflavor Pharaoh RTA and GeekVape Medusa RDTA.

On my pharaoh, I'm barely can taste the vapor. I can smell it, but not really taste it.
On my medusa, I can taste but only because the medusa is very prone to slight spitback, therefore I think what I'm tasting is the slight spitback from my liquid.

Since I'm pretty new to vaping, I want to ask how you really taste a vapor?
1. Can you really feel the taste in your tongue?, or
2. The taste just come from the smell?

At first I think I'm just getting a vaper's tongue, but since it's been going for a month I'm curious if what I felt is normal.

Please give me your view on my case, I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks!
Yeh I'm having kind of a similar problem.
Would be great to hear what the veterans here have to say about it.

JCinFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2015
Brushing your tongue, too, when you brush your teeth...can also help speed up better tasting abilities.