Status
Not open for further replies.

Bob Chill

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2013
Sans Nom, USA
Hey DIY'ers, I used to be very active here back in 2013-16 but DIY vaping has become such an easy routine that I don't really follow the industry much anymore. Anyways, I've been mixing for 4 people since 2013. Oddly, I'm the only one left who still occasionally vapes flavored juice. The other 3 have gone unflavored only and I myself vape unflavored over 50% of the time. It's been an interesting observation how my circle has evolved over the years. Seems like once someone finds their preferred device and switches to unflavored juice they stick with it. Never saw that coming back 5-6 years ago.

My oldest nic in the freezer is RTS 100mg from August of 2013. It's still absolutely perfect and brand new. Just like many others have speculated here, nic may very well remain stable for decades in the deep freeze. The unflavored mix actually tastes best with nic that has been sitting out of the freezer for 4-6 months. I know some of the original DIY unflavored people said the same thing back when I started in 2013. It's proven true in my circle over time.

I do have 1 question. I've always been opposed to nic salts. Too close to being a page right out of big tobaccos playbook. For basic nic base, who are the most popular nowadays? I have RTS, Wizard, VapersTek, and Nude in the deep freeze with vintages ranging from 2013-15. Any new revelations with nic base over the last 4 years or are all the usual suspects still recommended?

JCinFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2015
For basic nic base, who are the most popular nowadays? I have RTS, Wizard, VapersTek, and Nude in the deep freeze with vintages ranging from 2013-15.