Need Help with Kanger ProTank and Ego C-Twist Setup

Status
Not open for further replies.

keloric

Jun 11, 2013
Wynne, AR, USA
Hi everyone, I'm new to vaping and started with a CE4 and ego-c Twist setup. It works ok, but I couldn't vape the liquids I really wanted. I broke down and bought a Kanger ProTank so that I would have a glass tank. I filled it with liquid put it together, and connected it to my ego-c twist battery......and nothing happened. I've done and redone everything, tried a second twist battery, tried a different coil, but nothing has made it work. What am I doing wrong? Do I need an adapter or something? Is the Protank broken? I'm frustrated because I bought this and cannot use it. Thanks for your Help!

keloric

Jun 11, 2013
Wynne, AR, USA
I've tried it with the ring and without the ring and I've tried to screw it as tight as possible. I don't hear the 'searing' noise that you usually hear when you press the button to take a drag. It just doesn't do anything. I've tried both coils but am wondering if they both are bad? There is a little white rubber ring over the wicks, I've tried using it with and without that too. I didn't know if that was supposed to be there when it was assembled or if it was just to protect the wicks until use. You might be right about not making connection with the battery, but I don't know what else I could do besides screwing it as tight as possible. I'm at a loss.

dradeel

Mar 7, 2013
Trondheim, Norway