Has anyone ever gotten their E-Cig taken away by a Night Club?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stylite

ECF Veteran
Jan 17, 2014
New Jersey
www.soundcloud.com
Or turned down at the door for having one?

A lot of clubs around here have strict searches and pat downs and some are really relentless (throwing away unopened packs of gum, for example)

I'm a producer/DJ and visit a lot of nightclubs. Recently I quit smoking and switched to an Ego style ecig. It's obvious to see how it may look like some sort of drug paraphernalia to the uninformed. I'm a little worried about the risk of losing an expensive piece of equipment (and my sanity for the night)

At the risk of relapsing, I'm really trying to avoid ever having to go back to analogs for anything and really hate the less conspicuous cig-a-likes (although something tells me those could be a target as well) so I'm just curious to see if any forum members have ever gotten their gear confiscated by confused bouncers.

VapieDan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 30, 2013
Flint, Michigan, United States
That is the norm for Private property. It is just that Private and they can make their own rules. You are an invited guest not a right to enter public area. Unless their rules conflict with local or federal laws you do not have to comply but you can be refused admission or if inside be asked to leave. Besides smuggling and stealth vaping is fun! Stock up on disposable Cig-A-Likes.

Baldr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 14, 2011
Dallas, Tx
Or turned down at the door for having one?

A lot of clubs around here have strict searches and pat downs and some are really relentless (throwing away unopened packs of gum, for example)