To drip or not to drip?

Status
Not open for further replies.

smoking gnu

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2008
Wales
OK I would like everyone’s opinions on dripping. I have just managed to successfully do the said. Personally I think it is more economical and more tasty, but is it good for your kit or not. I’m very new to this e smoking and you people have quite a bit of experience. I know from reading the posts that lots of you do drip. And it seems to me that everyone’s kit has a short life span dripping of not. So to drip or not to drip?;)

CaSHMeRe

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 12, 2008
USA
hey smoking gnu ...

Dripping is a rough subject to touch on. I don't suggest it for someone new to esmoking only because they need to learn the basics first. Its very easy to flood an atomizer if not done properly, then you have to deal with the cleanup. Often, dripping can lead to fluid getting past the atomizer itself, and shorting your battery as well.

The best way to use liquid is to top off cartridges. When doing so, just fill enough to fully moisten the filling. If you notice a puddle on top, its very easy to flood the atomizer this way as well.

Just my $.02 cents...

trog100

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 23, 2008
UK
its the visual indicator cash.. topping the cart gives a visible indication of when to stop.. direct atomizor dripping dosnt.. its count the drops i hope..

but.. i use a 901 in preference to a classic purely cos i can top the carts and get the best results.. with classics i have to direct drip for best results... its all too easy to flood them.. one drip too many is enough..

pipes are brilliant to drip.. they hold lot more and it isnt so easy to flood them..

but the bottom line is if the atomizer aint getting enough fluid it aint gonna work as well..

i would say only do it if u have to.. i have to so i do it.. i would love not to have to thow..

trog

vafvaf

ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2008
Europe
i