Status
Not open for further replies.

ChelsB

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 12, 2016
California
I'll admit, I'm new to Clapton coils and I wasn't able to post in the new members area. I've only used pre made CCs twice and I just got my first spool today of 36k/28s. This may be a no-brainer but I have a question about how to achieve a nice coil, as this is not a nice coil. Can I or should I anneal the wire to straighten it out and should I be going for a tighter or more spaced coil? Thanks in advance for any information you can provide!
f9d12d142fe0e8ef10e9723ff6879295.jpg

smacksy

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2014
Alexandria, Louisiana USA
I'll admit, I'm new to Clapton coils and I wasn't able to post in the new members area. I've only used pre made CCs twice and I just got my first spool today of 36k/28s. This may be a no-brainer but I have a question about how to achieve a nice coil, as this is not a nice coil. Can I or should I anneal the wire to straighten it out and should I be going for a tighter or more spaced coil? Thanks in advance for any information you can provide!
2c2e82665046450061fcb66c1abc3e9f.jpg

Hi
I love claptons myself..like these two in my Griffin.. not as small as yours looks like, but they vape great...
Its 24/32g kanthel (no annealing or beating with a hammer needed, lol) with about 7 wraps on 3mm bit and wicked with cotton bacon..pic was taken prior to new cotton for a flavor change after vaping about 150mls of juice..
You didn't say what atty your trying to build for...wish I could help more, :)

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

smacksy

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2014
Alexandria, Louisiana USA
I use a drill to straighten it. How to is on Youtube. Learnt it from Rip Trippers. Good quality swivels and a drill makes making claptons easy.

Sorry, a bit tired I guess. Didn't get at first that it was a pre made clapton.
Not a premade clapton, just premade clapton wire, I think..

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk