How hard is it to get in to DIY liqiud?

Status
Not open for further replies.

alex8039

ECF Veteran
Mar 25, 2013
Australia
I'm interested in doing this so I can make a few batches for myself and friends, [removed]. I have no experience with anything like this but I have worked as a chef and been told I have a very complex palette and talent for making things 'taste good', so I'm sure I could eventually come up with some great liquids. What price range am I looking at before I can produce about 10 different liquids at maybe 100-200ml a week (non-commercial)?

So what's the learning curve here? How does one get from 'generic chinese watermelon' quality to something like what 5 pawn makes (which I haven't tried yet by the way). Is such a thing even possible by ordering flavours to home?

Another small question, do people find having access to unlimited nicotine/liquid make them chain vape a lot more?

Last edited by a moderator:

ShamrockPat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
  • Nov 5, 2015
    Grand Forks, ND
    Quite easy if you can pick up on the different flavors in what you're vaping right now, OR, if you can follow a recipe and imagine what flavor to add to make it better to you. There are numerous flavor companies, and some people might hunt for the best flavor from each, or just try to stick to one company. So it can be as hard or as easy if you want. I'm in the big TFA thread, so the vast majority of those recipes use all TFA flavors. You can certainly follow a recipe and use another brand if you wish, but believe me, all concentrates are different, and the intensity are all different between them. Not only that but say a 5% kiwi flavor is not the same intensity as a 5%mango or 5% guava all from the same vendor.