Is temperature control really worth it

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jace75

ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2015
I've just moved over to TC and now I've moved back. I purchased some of Vaporsharks TSC' s for my Atlantis V2 and if I'm honest I preferred my .3 ohm coils got better flavour and more vapour than the TSC' s. But I'm new to this and really don't want give up to easily. I've also got a smok vct pro and a joytech delta 2 maybe it's the product and I should try some Ni200 coils for those tanks. Or you guys could point me in the right direction. I have been thinking I really should be building my own by now but I've got a really hectic life with work kids and pets. And the only place I can do anything like that is the kitchen work top which always makes the better half moan.....I need a man cave (garden shed)......any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
I have a couple of DNA40 temperature protected mods that I've used with a couple of tanks and drippers, but I always make my coils. I don't have any of the tanks you do. It would have been good if you told us how you set up the power and temperature on your mod, but I can still talk about my experience :)

There are basically two ways to set up a TP mod. One is to use power (watts) to control the vape and the temperature to stop dry hits. In other words the temperature protection does not kick in while vaping unless the coil becomes dry enough to let its temperature rise. I consider this temperature protection as opposed to temperature control. The DNA boards were designed with this in mind and do it very well. This is also how we are used to doing things without TP.

The second is to set up so the set wire temperature is reached during vaping and TP kicks in on every drag to reduce the power and maintain temp, which I think of as temperature control.