RDA Looking for a dedicated single coil RDA.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mse12

Verified Member
Apr 4, 2012
US-TN
I've been running a single coil IGO-L since about 2012. I love everything about it except the size. With 22mm basically the standard now for mechanical 18650 devices the igo-l just looks wonky on them (cone shape and only about 21mm). I have tried dual coils and have been less than impressed. I'm simply looking for good/great single coil rda's. I don't want something that runs "single or dual" I only want a single coil atomizer. Everything I can find online seems to be "single or dual" or whatever. I don't want 2 or 4 holes in the top cap, even if I block them off they still leak. I want a single hole top cap. Is there anything out there for something simple that still looks uniform on a 22mm mod?

ToolmanTexas

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 14, 2014
T for Texas!
I know it's not exactly what you asked for but the Magma, by design, can absolutely run single coil and completely block off the air holes on the other side that aren't being used.

I run mine almost exclusively single coil and I've not had a single leak at all from the plugged holes (and very little from exposed hole and only if I overfill).

The flavor is incredible, easy to build and you can get a tobeco clone for very cheap to try it out and see if you dig it.

Just my 2c.

DaveSignal

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 23, 2014
Maryland
I was just leaving a comment on another thread about the Veritas, which is definitely not one of my best rdas, but it does have a single airflow opening a deck that works perfectly with a single coil. I personally wouldn't recommend it, but many forum members here think it is great. The clones are cheap enough that it wouldn't hurt much if you wanted to give it a try.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago