Not open for further replies.

B2L

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2012
Jacksonville, FL
I will start with 2 things right off the bat, first I want to state that I am not a doctor, have not played one on TV and have not slept in a Holiday Inn since I was about 12. Secondly, I apologize up front for what will probably be a long and rambling post.

Now some background. I began vaping just over 7 years ago in a last ditch attempt to quit an almost 30 year smoking habit. I was a pretty heavy smoker who had tried almost anything and everything to quit. It wasn't that I didn't like smoking, I actually loved smoking. I, however, hated the coughing/hacking, the effect on my family as well as the expense.

My wife and doctor told me that I was "self medicating", and truth be told they were 100% correct and I just didn't realize it at the time. More on that shortly.

After I began vaping and realized that I could quit cigarettes and actually enjoy life, my goal was to reduce my nicotine intake and eventually quit altogether. It was 36 mg/ml juice, with the occasional 42 mg/ml that actually allowed me to leave cigarettes behind. Each time I would get to the point that I could go to bed without clutching my ecig like a baby with a pacifier I would slowly drop my nic level until I got down to 6 mg/ml.

Using 6 I didn't get the TH or enjoy vaping as much which I figured would pass with time as I got accustomed to the lower level. One day soon afterward my wife asked me if I had changed something and I told her I had dropped my nic level again. She said I wasn't much fun to be around and might want to bump it up a little. So I did. I gradually increased up to and settled out at 15 where I stayed for several years until recently.

This is where the story actually begins. There are several health issues that run in my family, the 2 that I am addressing generally are depression/anxiety and essential tremors.