Volcano E-Cig

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello fellow vapers! I am a newb to vaping and I bought a volcano e-cig to give it a try. So far it is working ok, but I would like to get more vapor. I have done some research online and I have heard that batteries can have a huge impact on the amount of vapor an e-cig can produce. Does anyone know if there are other batteries that are compatible that I can use? Or if there is another way to produce more vapor out of this particular e-cig?

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
Hello fellow vapers! I am a newb to vaping and I bought a volcano e-cig to give it a try. So far it is working ok, but I would like to get more vapor. I have done some research online and I have heard that batteries can have a huge impact on the amount of vapor an e-cig can produce. Does anyone know if there are other batteries that are compatible that I can use? Or if there is another way to produce more vapor out of this particular e-cig?

There's some mention of a 510/L88B compatibility but it's one way and the 'wrong' way for you.

Here's the best hope right now until more adapters are created:

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/new-members-forum/54806-l88b-mods.html#post841021

From the link:
"the easiest thing to do is get the sidesho batteries from modernvapor. ...they're completely compatible with the l88b attys and make a world of difference."

Now, that answers your question for using the L88B atomizer but while battery power does affect vapor production, the atomizer type itself can be a hindrance, and you may be better off going with nerf's suggestion below.

Last edited:

Kewtsquirrel

ECF Veteran
May 21, 2009
DFW, TX
moddersupply.com