18490 batts?

Status
Not open for further replies.

braxy29

ECF Veteran
Oct 22, 2010
San Antonio, TX
greetings all. i haven't been active here in a long time. it's been awhile since i bought batteries and i have the money to throw at it right now, but it looks like aw batteries are not available. i've seen another thread where folks were able to advise someone on a different aw battery, but i'm looking for 18490's. i don't know whether to keep holding out until aw is up and running again or try something else. to make matters worse, i showed my setup to a guy at my local vape shop and he had never seen one before and commented that the battery size is unusual as well.

yeah, i've been vaping since about 2013 or so. seems like the vaping world has moved on to other things. i'm looking for batteries for the mini 2.1.

eta - wow, if i've been here since 2010, i've been vaping since at least 2011. and probably discovered reo's mods within a year to a year and half. i feel old. lol

rob33

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2009
A World Traveler
Lots of things have changed since that first run REO, even the 14mm attys are dinosaurs. You may check the battery wholesalers like Liion Wholesale. My real recommendation would be to upgrade to the future to a 20700 device, you can get a Hugo Vapor Squeezer for about $35 and the batteries are about $10ea. This would be like having 3 18490s as far mah rating. The Squeezer, IMHO would even be an upgrade to anything REO is producing now.

braxy29

ECF Veteran
Oct 22, 2010
San Antonio, TX
yeah, i've wondered if i should just switch devices, but honestly the i really like the simplicity of what i've got and the fact that it fits my hand perfectly. i like that it's all-mechanical, not hideous, easy to clean and practically indestructible. but i'm open-minded: any other basic (and relatively inexpensive) squonkers you might recommend?

Reactions: stols001

Rossum

Eleutheromaniac
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran