A question from a sad analog smoker.

Status
Not open for further replies.

solonguniverse

ECF Veteran
Jun 8, 2009
Missouri, USA
I just placed an order for a 510 from the smoke safe. I've been smoking pretty heavily for 3 years and I'm excited for the opportunity to move to vaping. I'm guessing many of you made the switch at some point or you wouldn't be vaping in the first place. I've recently started really feeling my habit in my lungs and chest. I'm getting winded easily and I'm only 23. I was just wondering if switching to e-cigarettes helped to alleviate any of your nasty side-effects from analogs.

mamacat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 27, 2009
WS, NC, USA
Solo ~

I felt better after only a couple of weeks using my PV. :)

There is a common list of vaping side effects and some threads about the feeling(s) associated with quitting smoking. http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...3305-list-common-symptoms-when-e-smoking.html Get something to drink and search, search, search. Most of your questions can be answered quickly in this forum.

Rmemeber when you get your Yeti that it might take a day or two to break in the atty. While you are waiting for it to arrive you should search the forum for the 510/Titan/Yeti/Dura-C reviews (both video & written). Joye 510 - e-cigarette-forum.com • The place for electronic cigarette reviews, news and chat There are some really good ones and if you have watched those beforehand, then when it arrives you will have a decent idea of where to start. Also, be sure to charge the batteries as advised in your instruction manual.

Welcome and best of luck!! :D

JustJulie

CASAA
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2009
Des Moines, IA
I think the biggest health benefit that I've noticed is my total lack of a smoker's cough. 30 years, 2+ packs a day, and I'd wake up some mornings coughing so badly it felt like I was trying to hack up my lungs. 8-o That is but a distant memory now.