• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Adding nicotine after the fact...

Status
Not open for further replies.

pocariboy73

Nov 6, 2014
I bought some great e-liquid made by Space Jam over the Internet from the States.

Obviously I ordered zero percent nicotine as I don't wanna deal the Korean Customs taxing me a ridiculous amount of $$ on each 30ml bottle.

I'm planning on adding nicotine to each bottle once they arrived. My question is, by doing so, should I allow the nicotine to "steep" into the e-liquid for a week or so to allow it to become part of the flavours? Or, do you figure it's good to vape immediately after adding the Nicotine?

Anybody with firsthand experience in doing so, I'd appreciate your input.

Thanks...

Rat2chat2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2013
North Carolina
Well I am not an expert, but I would say it depends on what juice you get. Most of the fruit flavors, for me are shake and vape. Some of the darker juices and tobacco flavors can benefit from some aging. Just put it in a cool dark place and shake it a couple times a day. If you don't want to wait you can put it in a bowl of very warm water and just let it sit til it gets room temp. That is one way to quick steep.
As far as adding the nic, just make sure you put it on a combining calculator so you will know what nic you end up with. Here is a calculator that may help.

DIY E-Liquid Combining Calculator
JC_link.gif

Good luck to you. I'm sure other will come along and help you even more.

Last edited:

HazyShades

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Jan 7, 2015
Sandbox, USSA
I've thought of doing that type of thing. There are some Asian juices you can get for pennies as long as they're 0 mg.
I would let it steep for a week or so but the main thing to do is shake well a lot.
The blending of the nicotine into the pre-made juice really depends on the viscosity of the base