Advice and Experiences on Reducing Nic Level

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm looking for people's experiences at cutting down nicotine level. Primarily, is it usually best to reduce all your liquids at the same time, how fast do you usually taper, that sort of thing.

One problem that I have is that I currently vape 24mg nic all the time as I was a very heavy smoker. I've been doing that for about 3 months and feel I'm ready to start cutting down, I don't even think about analogs anymore. I basically have one lemon and lime juice which I vape about 70% of the time and a tobacco liquid about 25%. Very occasionally I also have some cherry or coconut flavour. The thing is that I have about 40ml of the tobacco flavour in stock at the moment but I'm needing to order some more lemon and lime. Do I order some 18mg of the lemon and lime or wait until next time when I'll probably also be low on the tobacco liquid? I'm wondering if people tend to just start gravitating towards the higher nic juice if there's a discrepancy.

Throat hit is something that is important to me and is one reason I can see myself struggling a bit with cutting down although I've got a feeling that the lemon and lime flavouring adds to it to some degree or other. But anyone had problems with regard to that and lack of satisfaction at lower nic levels? Finally I know that there is strong evidence to suggest that tobacco users do an excellent job of self-titrating their nicotine levels. I'm wondering if people have found they simply end up vaping more liquid when they lower their nic level?

JaxMike

ECF Veteran
Jan 17, 2014
Jacksonville FL
" Primarily, is it usually best to reduce all your liquids at the same time, how fast do you usually taper, that sort of thing."

I'm fairly new myself, but have cut from 18 to 12 and now experimenting with 6 (all since the first of the year). I don't see why you'd change all at once... you're setting yourself to fail, IMO.