Advice moving from Mini to Mid size.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ajventi

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 7, 2012
New Jersey
I'm very new to vaping, but have been analog free since day 1. And I would peak near 2 packs a day on analogs. So even though it's very new, I'm sold on vaping.

I started buying two eonsmoke (KR808-1 i think) starter kits. The short battery life isn't a big deal in my normal daily life as I've always got a place to charge. I plan on buying juice to refill my used cartomizers very soon. But I'm pretty sure I want to move up to a manual Mid size PV very soon as my primary and most likely retire the minis for convenience.

So I have a few questions:

1. Should I bother trying to get something compatible with the KR808 stuff I have Or will that be limiting my choice of a better medium PV?

2. It seems the 510's are much more popular, are there thread adaptors available?

3. Tanks, cartomizers, drip, coils, Ohms ... what should I know to help me decide?

I should add I don't mind doing a little work like cleaning, and maintaining equipment. I see myself going the DIY route and making my own juices in the near future as well. I also think I will probably like a manual rather than automatic.

Any advice is appreciated.

GreenEyesDon'tLie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 26, 2012
MD, USA
1. If you want something 808 compatible, the only thing I know of is the Smokeless Image X2. It's basically an 808 Ego. They don't do any VV stuff, but if you don't care about that then Smokeless Image is great.

2. 510 is definitely the most common threading. There are adapters to and from basically any style, but I've never used them because I've read a lot saying they can mess with draw in a bad way.

3. I like clearos personally. Dead simple to fill and most are easy to clean. I drip to try new juice but not for my normal vaping, it's too much work for that imo

tc1

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 26, 2011
Ohio