Advise on flavour combination

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ellick_

Sep 26, 2019
South Africa
Hi all,

I'm new to mixing juice. Some advise please.

Looking to start with a couple of fruit flavours with a fresh after taste (almost like menthol without the mint).

Is certain fruit flavours stronger that others, taste wise?

What do i use to 'bind' the fruits, cream or sweet or something else?

Also the fresh effect, do i use ice?

Any advise is welcome.

Reactions: stols001

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Might like to look at the flavor wheel below:
DLG Verlag Shop - Aroma Wheel Poster DIN A1 Sensorik-Poster-A1-englisch
What do i use to 'bind' the fruits, cream or sweet or something else?
Some folks bind and others are happy with the standalone taste. Suggest you experiment to see what you like.
Also the fresh effect, do i use ice?
Might take a look at the WS and Koolada cooling agents.
re:Bull City and ecigexpress.

Reactions: jusu

Ellick_

Sep 26, 2019
South Africa
Reactions: BrotherBob

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
Hi,

Ok so I got some flavours and started mixing. it's not a walk in the park more like running blindfold through a forest lol.

I got a lot of fruit flavours, Cotton Candy and Bavarian Cream, it seems like no matter how I mix them there's always an acid taste.

What can I add to get to get rid of it?

Are you using a sweetener?

What percentages are you using?

It's usually better to follow a recipe that others enjoy and have rated, that way you have some kind of an idea of what might be good..

this is a cheesecake recipe:

c43ac96d-f7c5-48c2-9e6c-89809ce01216-jpeg.843489

1% Graham Cracker (TPA)
2% New York Cheesecake (CAP)
3% Yes We Cheesecake (INW)

(INW is Inawera)
(CAP is Capella)
(TPA is The Flavor Apprentice)

That's a simple recipe if you like cheesecake.. the percentage is the percentage of your mix. You can find an ejuice calculator here: