Am I using the right strength liquid?

Status
Not open for further replies.

shauny1

Feb 24, 2014
Hull, UK
Hi, I've been vaping for nearly two months now and I used to smoke between 15 and 20 cigs a day. From starting vaping I have always used 18mg liquid (as by the suggestion of the vendor). I usually go through 1-2.5ml max a day.
The thing is by starting vaping I don't want to increase my nicotine dependancy more than it already is, by doing what I'm doing at the moment will I be?

I haven't really worries before this but I've read a few posts with PAD smokers saying they've been using 12mg, 6mg and even 3mg, so if 18mg too high for me?

Myrany

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 14, 2013
Louisiana
Hi, I've been vaping for nearly two months now and I used to smoke between 15 and 20 cigs a day. From starting vaping I have always used 18mg liquid (as by the suggestion of the vendor). I usually go through 1-2.5ml max a day.
The thing is by starting vaping I don't want to increase my nicotine dependancy more than it already is, by doing what I'm doing at the moment will I be?

I haven't really worries before this but I've read a few posts with PAD smokers saying they've been using 12mg, 6mg and even 3mg, so if 18mg too high for me?
I smoked ULTRA LIGHTs and started at 6mg.

LIGHTs smokers often start at 9-12mg

So if you smoked regular full flavor cigs and are having no signs of overniccing then I would say 18mg is ok

If you are getting shaky, headaches, nausea etc? Then it is too high

jersey_emt

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 26, 2009
New Jersey, USA
www.whichgun.com
If it takes away any nicotine cravings and you don't get any negative effects that could indicate using too much nicotine (headaches, nausea, jitteriness, rapid pulse, or insomnia are common), then you are at the right nicotine level.