Nicotine strength for sub-ohm vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterKay

ECF Veteran
May 1, 2020
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Hi I have a question about nicotine strength in my juice for sub-ohm vaping: I've only started vaping my tfv12 prince smok tank 4 days ago, so total newbie- used to do only mtl before that. I'm currently using Q4 coils, 0.4 ohm, vaping at 50-60 Watts: quite happy with a cooler vape, I tried them at 70-90 but slightly too warm for me, maybe in the future it will change.
Majority of the sites and youtube videos that I came across where sub-ohm vaping was discussed said that the maximum nicotine strength used when sub-ohm vaping should be 6mg/ml. So I've mixed a few juices, 70/30 vg/pg, ranging from 3-6mg nic. I noticed that I'm chain-vaping with very little nicotine hit. But i kept nicotine cravings sattisfied with my mtl device used simultanously.
Today however, I wanted to check something. I've mixed some 65/35 VG/PG liquid for my gf's smok nord pod a few days ago, with nicotine at approx. 11.5mg/ml, so I popped it into my prince tank to try it. Expected to choke on it but no- it vapes great at 60 Watts, tastes good (carnival sherbet concentrate + a little bit of strawberry cream concentrate added) nicotine hit: I can feel it, but unless I go crazy it doesn't make me nic sick.

Is this normal? Why do people recommend going max 6mg nic for sub-ohm vaping? Is it because they aren't recent ex-smokers or they never were smokers, and just use low nic liquids at their stage of vaping? Thanks

Reactions: stols001

Territoo

Diva
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Jul 17, 2009
    Texas