Travel and Vaping American Airlines???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caffusss

ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2010
California
I'm going on an 8 hour trip in December..I read they want you to carry batteries on the plan rather than in checked bages? They want them unused and wrapped. So....I geuss I will have to leave my Reo without a battery in my checked bag and my batterys in my carry on?? I'll have to buy nic gum for the trip and new batteries.:blink: Anyone have true experiance with them?

dordas23

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2010
Maryland
I have no experience with AA, but I recently flew on Southwest and Hawaiian airlines. I had each of my batts in a separate teeny zip lock bag, and all of them together in a larger zip lock, in my carry-on luggage. Also had 2 GLVs (mini and supermini) with their batts in the mods in my pocketbook, and got no hassles at all. Good luck!

leotiny

ECF Veteran
Dec 3, 2010
Orlando
you should be able to get your ecig on the plane, the last time i flew on american was in january and they did not give me any problems, but i did not try to use mine on board. TSA did not give me any problems with my 2 batteries and eliquid. You would be better off chewing nic gum if you cant go without vaping for 8 hours. i just found this article about stuff happening on a bus in england
» Electronic Cigarette Causes Huge ‘Terror Scare’ Alex Jones' Infowars: There's a war on for your mind!

crand

ECF Veteran
Jul 13, 2009
Scottsdale, AZ