An EVOD experiment: EVOD dripper, what!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jimmy_Noname

Verified Member
Apr 8, 2013
Monterey, California
So I'm still somewhat new to vaping and loving every minute of it. And since I'm new I'm on the hunt for that ever elusive all day vape. Literally 20 minutes ago from me typing this I started putting together a sample pack of juice from HHV (I think I've settled on Dragons Fire, Heavenly Army, Legend, and Caramel Cappuccino) but I thought: I only have 4 EVODs and an RSST, what will I use to sample them? So I click over to the atomizer page, but alas! The only dripper atty they have is out of stock! And I'm not in the mood to deal with a separate transaction from another site, as I'm still waiting for the Sigelei #8 (first mod) to go with the RSST on my desk. But then I look over to my left on my L-shaped desk and see a disassembled EVOD tank and six atomizer heads...

tl;dnr start here

So I thought: can I make an EVOD into a dripper? Yes, yes I can. And you can to! It's simple, only one modification needed: remove the top post of the atomizer head. Just take off the top post and put the silicone cap on over it the atty like normal, the silicone cap is still needed to get an air tight seal with the air tube/mouth piece (1/8 in gap without it). Removing the top post gives you a big enough opening to drip juice down the mouth piece onto the atty. BUT DON'T DRIP TOO MUCH, it will still gurgle with too much juice, one drop at a time should do, maybe two if you have enough wick. Note- over saturating the wick will cause juice to overflow back into the tank, be sure the tank is empty before switching flavors.