An interesting observation.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vaperer

ECF Veteran
Dec 10, 2017
I've been vaping for approximately 10 months. I have of course first started on the traditional tobacco flavors. And then it was tobacco blends. However recently I've been trying more sweeter and fruitier type of eliquids. Is it normal for a ex cigarette smoker /tobacco flavor vapor guy to start looking at all of the other marvelous flavors out there. Did anybody else go through a similar experience? Just curious thank you for your response.

untar

Vaping Master
Feb 7, 2018
Germany
Yes that is quite normal. At the start you think you need that sweet sweet cigarette flavor *puke* but that's only because you learned to associate that flavor with nicotine kick. As time passes people realize they can have any flavor they like. Getting used to different flavors also can make it harder for some to go back to cigarettes as those taste just awful.
I enjoy some tobacco extracts (not artificial flavors) from time to time but in reality they taste more like tobacco smells than burning tobacco.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
The only reason I didn't bother with tobaccos this time around, was that I'd vaped before and found them absolutely hideous. With that said, tobacco flavors may well have improved since that time, but I still don't much care for what my husband vapes, and I got him some of the nicer NET tobaccos. I can't stand the taste, and it's not really the taste of cigarettes that kept me smoking. They tasted awful and EVERYTHING tasted awful, as I had smoked away my tastebuds.

It is also normal (if you ask me) to enter this love affair with this thing called "food" which I had never really tasted as an adult. Believe me, my "new" tastebuds are one more thing keeping me from returning to smoking.

Yes, you are normal.

Anna

CMD-Ky

Highly Esteemed Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 15, 2013
KY